Contact

Staff

Thanhtung Thantrong

Thanhtung Thantrong

TRIO & PACE Programs Director

Vietnamese-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

230

Email:

thanhtung.thantrong@slcc.edu

Ofa Fonua

Ofa Fonua

TRIO SSS/STEM Administrative Assistant

Spanish-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Room:

CT 226 & SI 358 B

Phone:

801-957-3874

Email:

ofa.fonua@slcc.edu

Tanasia Ri Valdez

Tanasia Ri Valdez

TRIO STEM Assistant Director

she, her, hers

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Science & Industry (SI)

Room:

358 B

Phone:

801-957-4827

Email:

tanasia.valdez@slcc.edu

Mikaela Mokofisi

Mikaela Mokofisi

TRIO SSS Assistant Director

she, her, hers

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

218

Phone:

801-957-4334

Email:

mikaela.mokofisi1@slcc.edu

Maricela Hernandez

Maricela Hernandez

TRIO STEM Advisor

Spanish-speaking

she, her, hers

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

242

Phone:

801-957-4467

Email:

maricela.hernandez@slcc.edu

Adrienne Howell

Adrienne Howell

TRIO SSS Advisor

she, her, hers

Schedule Appointment

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

234

Phone:

801-957-4628

Email:

adrienne.howell@slcc.edu

TRIO Peer Leaders

Nadia Yahyapour

Nadia Yahyapour

TRIO STEM Peer Technician

she, her

Farsi-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

nadia.yahyapour@slcc.edu

Babi Abdalla

Babi Abdalla

TRIO SSS Peer Technician

he, him

Arabic-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

babi.abdalla@slcc.edu

Tanya-Lynn "Sepa" Faupula

Tanya-Lynn "Sepa" Faupula

TRIO Peer Leader

she, her

Portuguese-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

tanya-lynn.faupula@slcc.edu

Kenny Bustamante

Kenny Bustamante

TRIO STEM Peer Leader

he, him

Spanish-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

kenny.bustamante@slcc.edu

Jawaher Fadhel

Jawaher Fadhel

TRIO STEM Peer Leader

she, her

Arabic-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

jawaher.fadhel@slcc.edu

Peer Tutors

TRIO is hiring more Tutors! Please apply online.

Apply Here

Or through our SLCC Human Resources webpage under SLCC Jobs, Part-Time, "TRIO Peer Specialist"

John Freeman

John Freeman

TRIO Peer Tutor

he, him

Schedule Appointment

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

jfreem38@slcc.edu

Bob Bader

Bob Bader

Peer Tutor

Can tutor in all SLCC academic subjects

Schedule Appointment

Dongin "Dominick" Lim

Dongin "Dominick" Lim

TRIO Peer Tutor

he, him

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

226

Phone:

801-957-4089

Email:

dlim3@slcc.edu

ETS College Bound Staff

Rosio Suarez

Rosio Suarez

TRIO ETS Assistant Director

Spanish-speaking

Campus:

Taylorsville

Building:

Construction Trades (CT)

Room:

094 G

Phone:

801-957-4429

Email:

rosio.suarez@slcc.edu

Crystal Hernandez

Crystal Hernandez

TRIO ETS Advisor

Campus:

South City

Room:

2-066

Phone:

801-957-4468

Email:

crystal.hernandez@slcc.edu