Salt Lake Community College Campus Recreation promotes health and wellbeing through inclusive dynamic, collaborative and transformative quality experiences and facilities.

Locations and Hours

August 23-December 23, 2021

  • Monday-Thursday, 5:30 a.m.-10 p.m.
  • Friday, 6 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Saturday, 7:30 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Closed

We encourage all current Students, Faculty and Staff to book a time to work out!

September 20-December 23, 2021

  • Monday-Thursday, 7:30 a.m.-8 p.m.
  • Friday, 7:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
  • Closed Saturday and Sunday

Current Active One Card Required for Entry

September 27-December 23, 2021

  • Monday and Wednesday, 9 a.m.-5:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday and Thursday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m.
  • Friday, 9 a.m.-3 p.m.
  • Saturday and Sunday, Closed

All Salt Lake Community College Recreation Centers will be closed on the following days:

  • Martin Luther King Jr., Day - Monday, January 18
  • Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 15
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 5
  • Pioneer Day - Friday, July 23
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25
  • Designated Holiday - Friday, November 26
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 24
  • Designated Holiday - Monday, December 27
  • Designated Holiday - Tuesday, December 28
  • College Closed - Wednesday, December 29
  • College Closed - Thursday, December 30
  • New Year’s Day - Friday, December 31

All Salt Lake Community College Recreation Centers will be closed on the following days:

  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17
  • Presidents’ Day Monday, February 21
  • Memorial Day Monday, May 30

Recreation Closures for Classes, Athletics, Games and Events

Upcoming Dates for Rec Gym (LAC 190) Closure:

  • September 25, 2021 8:45am – 12:30pm Sports Clinic
  • October 2, 2021 9am – 1pm – Basketball

Academic Class Closures Starting Wednesday, Sept 15, 2021 - Thursday, Dec 9, 2021

HLAC Registered Students Only During the Following Times:

  • LAC 191 Cardio Room
    • Mon/Wed: 8:30am – 9:20am HLAC 1000 Cardio Fitness
    • Tues/Thurs: 10:00 – 11:30am HLAC 1000 Cardio Fitness
    • Wednesdays: 7pm – 8:50pm Cardio Strength
    • Fridays: 10am – 11:50am Cardio Strength
  • LAC 193 Strength Room
    • Mon - Fri: 7am – 8am HLAC 1082 Strength III
    • Mon/Wed: 10am – 11:30am HLAC 1080 Strength Training
    • Mon - Fri: 1pm – 5pm HLAC 1082 Strength III – see reservation for openings
    • Mon/Wed: 7pm – 8:50pm HLAC 2110 Principles of Strength (Starts Oct 18)
    • Tues/Thurs: 8:30am - 9:20am HLAC 1080 Strength Training
    • Tues/Thurs: 10am – 11:50am HLAC 2110 Principles of Strength (Ends Oct 13)
    • Tues/Thurs: 7pm – 8:30pm HLAC 1080 Strength Training
    • Saturdays: 8am – 9:50am HLAC 1080 Strength Training

Please make a reservation for the most up to date information. The rooms will be blocked out if something conflicts to allow easier planning for participants.