Skip to main content
Close

Academic and Career Advising

Program Advising

See a Program Advisor if you have declared a major or have a specific area of study. Advising sessions are available by appointment or, on a limited basis, via walk-in. To make an appointment or find out walk-in hours, call individual advisors or visit their Schedule Appointment websites.

Note: We will assist students up to 30 minutes before closing.


AdvisorContact InfoOffice

Angela Harvey

  • Dental Hygiene
  • Medical Assistant
  • Physical Therapist Assistant
  • Respiratory Therapy
angela.harvey@slcc.edu
801-957-2689
Schedule Appointment
Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Danielle Mills

  • Biotechnology
  • Mortuary Science
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant
  • Radiologic Technology
  • Surgical Technology

danielle.mills@slcc.edu
801-957-6407
Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Deron Hutchinson

  • Nursing

deron.hutchinson@slcc.edu
801-957-6065
Schedule Appointment

Jordan Campus
JHS 047

Samual Curley

  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

samual.curley@slcc.edu
801-957-3114
Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Gordon Storrs

  • Architecture
  • Visual Arts & Design
  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Film Production
  • Broadcast/Video Production
  • Music
  • Communication

gordon.storrs@slcc.edu
801-957-3125
Schedule Appointment

South City Campus
1-061M

Lee Martinez

Spanish-speaking

  • Business AA & AS
  • Business Management
  • Marketing
  • Paralegal Studies
lee.martinez@slcc.edu
801-957-4323
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226E

Jewly Harris

  • Accounting
  • Computer Science and Information Systems
  • Finance and Credit
  • Network Systems
jewly.harris@slcc.edu
801-957-3905
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
BB 226F

Renée Mixco

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Chemistry/Physical Science
  • Fitness Technician
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)
renee.mixco@slcc.edu
801-957-5046
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201C

Marilyn Brumbaugh

  • Engineering Programs
  • Engineering Technology/Drafting Programs
  • Environmental Science & Sustainability
  • Geosciences Programs (Geology, Environmental Geology, Geomatics, GIS & Surveying)

marilyn.brumbaugh@slcc.edu 
801-957-4858

Note: Hours: Fridays 9:00 am – 12:00 noon and 1:30 pm – 4:00 pm WALK-INS ONLY

Taylorsville Redwood
SI 201B

Michael Atkinson

  • Transfer Events
  • Pre-Professional
michael.atkinson@slcc.edu 
801-957-4835
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 242 A

Rebecca Berrett
German-speaking

  • Psychology
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • Family & Human Services
rebecca.berrett@slcc.edu
801-957-4294
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237A

Sidney McGuire Brown

  • American Sign Language
  • Anthropology
    - Cultural Resource Management Certificate
  • English
    - Writing Certificate
  • Economics
  • History
  • Humanities
  • Language & Culture
  • Political Science
sidney.brown@slcc.edu
801-957-3866
Schedule Appointment
Taylorsville Redwood
AAB 237B

Sylvia Peralta

  • Air Conditioning/ Heating Refrigeration
  • Heavy Duty Diesel Maintenance
  • Manufacturing Technology (Manual Machinist & Welding)
  • Welding
  • Diesel Systems
  • CMGT

sylvia.peralta@slcc.edu
801-957-4178

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
TB 516E
Sandra Garcia Sanchez
  • Aviation
  • NDT (Non-Destructive Testing)
  • Apprenticeships
  • Diesel Systems Technology
  • CMGT
  • Welding
  • Automotive
  • Motorcycle/Outdoor Power Equipment Technology

sandra.garciasanchez@slcc.edu
801-957-4550
Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
CT 249

John Wiemer

  • Culinary Arts
john.wiemer@slcc.edu
801-957-5323
Miller Campus
MFEC 126

Julia Ellis

  • Criminal Justice

Julia.Ellis@slcc.edu
801-957-5320

Miller Campus

Juanita Bushman

  • Interior Design
  • Architecture
  • Communication

juanita.bushman@slcc.edu
801-957-4441

Schedule Appointment

Taylorsville Redwood
Student Center 240